Skip to main content

Contact

Robyn Byrd

Preschool Program Specialist

925-513-6300 ext 3007

 

Anna Foster

District Secretary

Voice: 925-513-6318

Fax:  925-513-8634

District Contacts

Jeff Weiss, Director

jweiss@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6317

Fax:  925-513-8634

 

Lynelle Russell, Secretary

lrussell@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6317

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Anna Foster, Secretary

afoster@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6318

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Mark Baldwin, Program Specialist  (Adams, Ron Nunn, Krey, Garin)

mbaldwin@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6300 ext 2273

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Robyn Byrd, Program Specialist (Preschool, Loma Vista Elementary)

rbyrd@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300  ext 3007

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Brooke Gettig, Program Specialist (Bristow, Mary Casey Black, Brentwood Elementary, Out of District Placements)

bgettig@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2250

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Kristie Schrick, Program Specialist (Edna Hill, Marsh Creek, Pioneer, Garin P2 and P4)

kschrick@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2283

Fax: 925-513-8634

Service Delivery Options for Preschool Students

Preschool Rocks!
Preschool rocks!

Contact Us Now!

Early intervention is the most effective intervention!  

 

If you have concerns about your preschool aged child's educational readiness and would like to speak with an Early Intervention Specialist, please complete this form here and then submit the completed form to the District Office by

Options for Every Student

Our Preschool programs offer a wide range of early intervention services for students between ages 3 and 5 who are eligible and require Special Education. Depending on need and IEP goals and objectives, students may attend classroom programs 4 days a week or 2 days a week or speech and language only programs.  

Preschool Speech

Students work on speech and language goals on an individualized schedule

Language And Social skills (LSS)

A two day per week, 90 minute program co-taught by special education teachers and speech language pathologists

stepping stones program

A four day per week, 90 minute program taught by special education teachers focusing on preparation for general education  Kindergarten

Special Day Class  (SDC)

Students focus on school readiness skills and speech development through group and individual work using naturalistic teaching

Social Communication SPecial Day class (sc-sdc)

Our most structured preschool class focuses on communication, emotional and physical regulation, and following directions by using intensive Discrete Trial Training (DTT)